Ruzter Tales

January 28, 2006

The Ruzter Trike

Filed under: Neat Stuff — Ruzter @ 11:19 pm


For the past month, I have been enthralled with the idea of building a recumbent bike, specifically a recumbent trike in the tadpole (2 wheels in the front) configuration. My great friend Grant and I have spent many a late evening discussing all aspects of trikes related to building design and astetics. It has been GREAT fun.

Then I stumbled across a series of websites with tadpole design information from Rickey Horwitz. These are, by far, the most compehensive sources of info I have found so far. The more I read the more I thought I could build one myself and the more I knew how I would build it. This week I made several small purchases of parts and tools that I would need to build the trike, so I guess I am actually going to try. I am starting a second blog to document what I am doing, show off my sucesses, make fun of my failures, but most of all just share with my friends and family. Wish me luck, I don’t always have the best track record finishing these things, but finish or not my goal is to have fun and enjoy every single minute I am doing or thinking about this project. Now onto the blog! http://ruztertrike.blogspot.com/

1 Comment »

  1. I guess this space is for a comment…the bike is interesting..will you have to license it..lol..hope you enjoy building it. Sure found your site interesting..not sure how you did but nevertheless keep us up to date

    Comment by dan/carol — January 29, 2006 @ 4:53 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

