Ruzter Tales

September 8, 2009

Garage Sale Boats et al

Filed under: Neat Stuff — Ruzter @ 12:41 am

A couple weekends ago I picked up an RC boat at a garage sale. I couldn’t resist, it was $5, though didn’t come with motor or electronics. As I was taking it away the guy said I could probably put a small chain saw motor in it! At the time I thought perhaps the boys could play with it as it is kind of a tank.

P1140091

Today I built the stand for it and I must say, the boat is not pristine, but it sure has character! I will have to put a new deck on it, but I think it could be fun and something the boys could start out with as far as radio control goes.

P1140093-1

At the same sale I also picked up a RC amphibious plane (less motor and electronics) for $10. It needs a little maintenance work but appears basically sound. If nothing else it will look cool hanging in my shop.

P1140094

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

